this makes sense

Making Hair Spray

Posted in Uncategorized by thismakessense on April 24, 2009

I came across some recipes online for natural home made hair spray. Below was the most popular and most simple recipe that I came across. I had my first go at it today, so I will update this post later with how that went. I am optimistic because every time I have used lemon in my hair at the beach for highlights, it gets quite stiff.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 Chopped Lemon
  • 2 Cups water

DIRECTIONS

  1. Add chopped lemons to 2 cups of boiling water in pot.
  2. Cover and boil in pot until reduced by half.
  3. Strain and let cool.
  4. Place in spray bottle and spray.
Leave a Reply

